May 7, 2020
Acheron Software Consultancy Pvt. Ltd
May 22, 2020

28th AGM of HYSEA

Mr. Bharani Kumar Aroll takes over as President  of HYSEA
for the term 2020-22
New Executive and Managing Committees also elected

7thMay 2020, Hyderabad 

Link to AGM Presentation: HYSEA AGM Presentation – 2020
Link to Annual Report: HYSEA Annual Report 2020

HYSEA (Hyderabad Software Enterprises Association) today in its 28th Annual General Body meeting elected a new Executive and Managing Committee. The Executive Committee then unanimously elected Mr. Bharani K Aroll, CEO of Infopeers Solutions,as President of HYSEA for the term 2020-22. He takes over this responsibility from Mr. Murali Bollu, CEO, ZenQ.

Mr. Bharani Kumar Aroll is the CEO of Infopeers Solutions, a subsidiary of US based company called Techtriad Inc. Prior to co-founding Infopeers ,He was the country head for Butler America India operations and managed Global IT/BPO services at  Butler America Inc. He has above 30 years of experience in the areas of IT, Engineering and BPO services across Manufacturing, Aerospace, Telecom, Healthcare, BFSI and Retail domains. He has proven expertise in planning, developing, and implementing outsourcing/offshoring solutions in diverse technology platforms to address business opportunities.

Throughout his career, Bharani has successfully managed business-critical multi-site international projects leading global teams spanning across multiple countries. He lived in the U.S for 13 years and worked at companies such as AVON, MERCK, MARQUIP etc. Bharani is Mechanical engineering graduate and has Masters in Engineering from PSG Tech, Coimbatore, and MBA from IGNOU. He is a Certified PMP, ITIL v3 certified professional, and an ISO9000-certified Lead assessor .

He has been associated with HYSEA for the past decade and held several positions s Managing committee member, Secretary and Vice President in multiple terms. He also served as  General Secretary for Cyberabad Security Council (SCSC), a joint initiative by Cyberabad Police and Hyderabad IT Industry for 2 terms and one term as Vice Chairman. His contribution through the above roles was significant to the Hyderabad IT industry. SHE Shuttle, the flag ship program of SCSC is his brainchild and he is instrumental in establishing the cyber security ecosystem in Hyderabad through annual conclaves , thought leadership sessions etc. Also he is a committee member of the Green IT Council set up by the Telangana Government. He was been bestowed with a Special recognition award by the Telangana government for his outstanding contribution towards women empowerment.

He is very passionate about corporate social responsibility and involves in many social activities such as empowerment of disabled people, environment sustainability, women empowerment . He facilitated training of disabled unemployed BE/MCA graduates at his organisation and got them jobs in IT companies.

Other members of the Executive Committee include:

Vice President: Kiran Cherukuri, Founder and CEO, TechEra Consulting
Secretary: Prashanth Nandella,Vice President, Cognizant Digital Operations & Hyderabad Centre Head
Joint Secretary: Isaac Rajkumar, Managing Director -India, Opentext
Treasurer:Manisha Saboo, AVP and  Development Centre Head, HYD SEZ, Infosys Ltd.

Elections to the Managing Committeewere also held and 5 members were elected unopposed to the same.  They include:

Mr. Vinay Agrawal,Global Head – Business HR, Tech Mahindra
Mr. Jignesh Talasila,Co- Founder and CEO, Loop Reality
Mr. Kishore Borra,Managing Director, EnergyTech Global Pvt Ltd.
Mr. Shashi Reddy,Vice President, Engineering, Qualcomm
Mr. Sridhar Chunduri,CTO, Wells Fargo India Solutions Private Ltd

Co-Opted Members of the Managing Committee

Mr. Vikas Gupta, Managing Director – Talent, Deloitte
Mr. Ramakrishna Lingireddy, Vice President, Capgemini
Mr. Ramesh Kaza, Country Head – IT/Chief Information Officer, State StreetMr.
Flt Lt Bipin Pendyala, Chief Human Resource Officer & Chief Strategy Officer, Invenio
Mr. Sesha M Rao, Board Member, Insideview Technologies

Special Invitees to the Managing Committee in addition to all the past presidents include:

Mr. G. S Rao, MD, FutureTech
Mrs. Lakshmi Aachanta, Partner and Chief People Officer, Innominds.

Speaking on the occasion the outgoing President, Mr. Murali Bollusaid, “Despite current short term setbacks, IT industry in Hyderabad is poised to gain from the increase in demand for digital transformation services, now fast tracked across the globe due to COVID-19. HYSEA will continue to play a key role in enabling IT companies sustain their operations during the lockdowns, and leverage such emerging opportunities to grow. I thank the officials at the ITE&C Dept, Govt of Telangana and everyone in the industry for their strong support to HYSEA, and appreciate synergetic cooperation from other IT associations in Hyderabad viz., NASSCOM, SCSC, AMCHAM, and TiE in raising funds to secure COVID-19 related medical equipment for local government hospitals. I wish Bharani, new EC and MC team at HYSEA great success ahead!”.

Mr. Bharani K Aroll, the newly elected President, thanked the outgoing President and HYSEA members for his election and said, “I sincerely thank the HYSEA leadership and member community for the confidence reposed in me to lead HYSEA for the next 2 years. I’m humbled and honoured through this recognition and I assure that I will strive hard along with our newly elected Executive and Managing committee members to uphold the values , continuously improve the services of HYSEA to the IT industry of Hyderabad in specific  and Telangana in general. My goals will be to enhance value to our members, focus on innovation and competency building to establish Hyderabad as the innovation hub, rebuild CSR activities. We will work closely with the Telangana government to collectively achieve the goals of making Hyderabad, the pioneering city for IT/ITES in the world.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *